MILLION DOLLAR BABY
Tune in:

Tomorrow 11|10c AM

Synopsis:

Troubled by the painful estrangement from his daughter, boxing trainer Frankie Dunn has been unwilling to let himself get close to anyone for a very long time--then Maggie Fitzgerald walks into his gym. Despite overwhelming odds Maggie's gotten herself this far on raw talent, unshakable focus and a tremendous force of will. But more than anything, she wants someone to believe in her. Unwilling at first, Frankie is eventually won over by Maggie's sheerdetermination and agrees to take her on. Soon, the two discover that they share a common spirit that transcends the pain of their pasts, and they find in each other a sense of family they lost long ago. Yet, they both face a battle that will demand more heart and courage than any they've ever known. Renowned producer/director/actor Clint Eastwood received Academy Awards for best picture and director in the follow-up to his highly acclaimed feature, "MysticRiver". Hilary Swank earned the Academy Award for best actress and Morgan Freeman delivered an Oscar-winning performance as Frankie's friend who looks after the gym.

More

Thu, Jul 31, 11:30|10:30c AM
Fri, Aug 1, 11|10c AM
Tue, Aug 5, 11|10c AM
Thu, Aug 14, 11|10c AM
Mon, Aug 18, 11|10c AM
Sun, Aug 3, 11|10c AM
Fri, Aug 8, 11|10c AM
Mon, Aug 11, 11|10c AM
Tue, Aug 19, 11|10c AM
Fri, Aug 22, 11|10c AM
Wed, Aug 27, 11|10c AM
Mon, Aug 4, 11|10c AM
Sun, Aug 10, 11|10c AM
Tue, Aug 12, 11|10c AM
Wed, Aug 20, 11|10c AM
Thu, Aug 28, 11|10c AM
Wed, Aug 6, 11:30|10:30c AM
Fri, Aug 15, 11:30|10:30c AM
Thu, Aug 21, 11:30|10:30c AM
Thu, Aug 7, 11|10c AM
Wed, Aug 13, 11|10c AM
Sun, Aug 24, 11|10c AM
Mon, Aug 25, 11|10c AM